Psyche. Insomnia Theatre+[9 Bonus]/Limited Green Edition (2x12Vinyl)

Исполнитель: Psyche
Альбом: Insomnia Theatre+[9 Bonus]/Limited Green Edition (2x12Vinyl)
Год: 24.06.2016
Страна исполнителя: Канада
Формат носителя: Vinyl
Лэйбл: Artoffact Records
Номер в каталоге: PM 54-03814
Страна производитель: Канада
Срок получения заказа Вами после его поступления на наш склад от поставщика: до 2 дней (при наличие товара на нашем складе). Внимание - данный товар заказывается только по Вашему заказу, за рубежом (если он не помечен как Товары EXPRESS). Срок поступления на наш склад от 3 недель до 3 месяцев. - для Москвы.
Для других городов, срок доставки увеличивается на 10-15 дней (доставка "Почтой России").

Цена: 3258.00 руб


200 copies on brain-ooze green vinyl!

Originally self-released in 1985 as a single LP, Insomnia Theatre was Psyche's first album. Its brilliant style mixed dark electronics, new wave, industrial, and horror in ways thatback then - were quite shocking to its first Canadian audience, and which today are seen by synth music aficionados as a master work. With classic cuts The Brain Collapses, Maggots, Eating Violins and Children Carry Knives, the album made its way to Europe where it was licensed by the pioneering French New Rose label. It also drew accolades from Melody Maker and NME, both of whom loved the record.

Sounds Magazine praised Insomnia for being "dirty in these limpdick times"which more or less says exactly what anyone could ever want to have said about their debut.

The Artoffact Records reissue is completely remastered and includes several bonus tracks, some have never before been released. The base of the recording is the original Canadian LP Mix, with the addition of several tracks from the New Rose 1985 edition, plus bonus tracks from the Contorting the Image EP (1986) and the very rare Unleashed cassette (1988). Singer Darrin Huss personally selected all bonus material, including the never-before-heard Ice and Lies.




A1 The Brain Collapses (Dance Mix) 
A2 Wink Of An Eye 
A3 Maggots 
A4 Lies (never before released) 
A5 Eating Violins 
B1 Children Carry Knives 
B2 Wrench 
B3 The Brain Collapses (Original Concept) 
B4 Suffocation 
B5 Psychic Vampire 


C1 Ice (Original Cassette Mix) (never before released)
C2 Why Should I? 
C3 Mr. Eyeball Ooze 
C4 On The Edge 
D1 Demons (from Unleashed cassette) 
D2 Mind Over Matter (never before released) 
D3 Body March 1,2. 
D4 Splattered Nerves 
D5 Night Watcher