Alice in Videoland . Maiden Voyage

Исполнитель: Alice in Videoland
Альбом: Maiden Voyage
Год: 2003
Страна исполнителя: Швеция
Формат носителя: CD
Лэйбл: Artoffact
Номер в каталоге: PM 54-01767
Страна производитель: Канада
Срок получения заказа Вами после его поступления на наш склад от поставщика: до 2 дней (при наличие товара на нашем складе). Внимание - данный товар заказывается только по Вашему заказу, за рубежом (если он не помечен как Товары EXPRESS). Срок поступления на наш склад от 3 недель до 3 месяцев. - для Москвы.
Для других городов, срок доставки увеличивается на 10-15 дней (доставка "Почтой России").

Цена: 1520.00 руб


Sweden being the home of the perfect pop song, it comes as no surprise that this debut release from home grown talent Alice In Videoland delivers on the pop heritage of its home nation in ubiquitous style. From the opening, insanely catchy tracks ''Lay Me Down'' and Got To Go'' they deliver track after track of sugar-sweet, bouncy synthpop, laced with a glam / dark edge and a unifying style - this is a band sure of their sound and intent on delivering it. Things slow down on ''Red'' and the haunting anthem ''Panic'', the first being reminiscent of early Garbage, replete with melancholy chord changes and bubbling bass lines - while its also nice to see a band not afraid to insert an instrumental break into their songs, giving some tracks a spacier more memorable air. No track on ''Maiden Voyage'' outstays its welcome, with all tracks ( save one ) clocking in at under 4 minutes - these are dirty electronic pop songs with a verse and chorus, with lovely lead lady Toril Lindqvist sounding exuberant and lively - fronting these pitch perfect plastic pop tunes with a near-divine presence. The album rounds up with synth stompers ''Addicted'' and ''Naked'' with the album closer ''Sweet Thing'' delivering a perfect end to this promising debut with an infectious slice of retro-futuristic electro funk.


01. Lay Me Down
02. Got To Go
03. Going Down
04. Red
05. Dance With Me
06. Video Girl
07. Panic
08. Addicted
09. Naked
10. Sweet Thing