Recoil. Selected - Vinyl Box Special Edition (Limited To 1000 Units)

Исполнитель: Recoil
Альбом: Selected - Vinyl Box Special Edition (Limited To 1000 Units)
Год: 19.04.10
Страна исполнителя: Англия
Формат носителя: 4LP
Лэйбл: Mute
Номер в каталоге: PM 10-02691
Страна производитель: Англия
Товар отсутствует на складе поставщика.
Если он будет переиздан, он обязательно появится у нас в продаже.

Ориентировочная цена: 5950.00 руб


Внимание!!! Цена может измениться.

Британский музыкальный проект, основанный в 1986 участником Depeche Mode Аланом Уайлдером (англ. Alan Wilder) в жанре электронной музыки, чтобы реализовать в нем все то, что по его мнению он не мог сделать в рамках поп-группы. После ухода Алана из Depeche Mode Recoil становится его основным занятием.
Релиз, получивший название "Selected", станет сборником классических треков Recoil, отобранных Аланом Уайлдером. "В сборник войдут мои личные предпочтения, ремастированные и отредактированные в то, что я считаю цельным и абсолютным наслаждением звуком". Кроме того, мы уже сейчас можем подтвердить форматы будущего релиза. Это будет однодисковое и двухдисковое издание, во второй CD которого войдет много новых ремиксов и альтернативных версий, также отобранных и отредактированных Аланом Уайлдером совместно с Полом Кендэллом.

От издателя:

Recoil Selected, a brand new selection of classic Recoil tracks will be released on 19 April 2010. The track listing has been chosen by Alan Wilder who explains: "The collection is made up of my personal favourites, remastered and edited together into what I consider a cohesive and total listening experience."

Recoil Selected will be available as a single CD, double pack CD, limited edition 4 x vinyl box plus a limited edition deluxe 4 disc box set which is exclusively available from Mute Bank.

The double CD, vinyl box and deluxe box set features many new remixes and alternative versions, chosen and edited together by Alan Wilder and Paul Kendall, who has worked with Wilder for the past 10 years. The album features a varied selection of vocalists including Diamanda Galás, Joe Richardson, Douglas McCarthy, Samantha Coerbell, Toni Halliday and Maggie Estep.

In support of the album, Recoil has announced details of an Events tour, A Strange Hour with Alan Wilder & Paul Kendall, with dates across Europe and in the US between March & May. Each date promises to be a unique event – with special guests - and these live presentations mark the first time Recoil has ventured out of the studio.

Alan Wilder's years in the music industry have seen him go from studio assistant to session keyboard player, but it was his 14 years as a member of Depeche Mode where he really honed his skills. With his attention to detail in the studio, Wilder pushed the boundaries even within the restrictive climate of commercial pop. As an antidote to the demands of the Mode, his studio project Recoil was born in the mid-eighties. Two albums were released: 'Hydrology' (1988) and 'Bloodline' (1990) both giving an indication of his expanding horizons. After his departure from Depeche Mode in 1995, Wilder resurrected Recoil full-time and has since released 'Unsound Methods' (1997), 'Liquid' (2000) and most recently 'subHuman' (2007). 


Side A:
1. Strange Hours
2. Faith Healer
3. Jezebel
4. Allelujah

Side B:
1. Want
2. Red River Cargo
3. Supreme

Side C:
1. Prey
2. Drifting
3. Luscious Apparatus
4. The Killing Ground

Side D:
1. Shunt
2. Edge To Life
3. Last Breath

Selected Remixed:
Side E:
1. Supreme - True Romance
2. Prey - Shotgun mix
3. Drifting - Poison Dub

Side F:
1. Jezebel - Filthy Dog mix
2. Allelujah - Noisy Church mix
3. Stalker - Punished mix

Side G:
1. The Killing Ground - Solid State
2. Black Box (excerpt)
3. 5000 Years - A Romanian etc

Side H:
1. Strange Hours '10
2. Missing Piece - Night Dissolves
3. Shunt - Pan Sonic mix