Музыка » Музыка на CD » electro-pop

Car Crash Set. Join The Car Crash Set

Исполнитель: Car Crash Set
Альбом: Join The Car Crash Set
Год: 11.11.2016
Страна исполнителя: Америка
Формат носителя: CD
Лэйбл: Anna Logue Records
Номер в каталоге: PM 54-04033
Страна производитель: Германия
Срок получения заказа Вами после его поступления на наш склад от поставщика: до 2 дней (при наличие товара на нашем складе). Внимание - данный товар заказывается только по Вашему заказу, за рубежом (если он не помечен как Товары EXPRESS). Срок поступления на наш склад от 3 недель до 3 месяцев. - для Москвы.
Для других городов, срок доставки увеличивается на 10-15 дней (доставка "Почтой России").

Цена: 1238.00 руб


Электропоп команда из Новой Зеландии!

CAR CRASH SET were one of the very few electropop acts coming out of New Zealand and have released several vinyls nationally between 1983 and 1986. Basically, the CAR CRASH SET consisted of synthesists/composers David Bulog and Nigel Russell and guitarist/producer Trevor Reekie, and was formed in late 1981.

They created such outstanding electropop songs with a Roland TR-606/808 and such lovely sequencing, - e.g. “Fall from Grace” is definitely a song that Anna will take with her into her grave – that it is indeed a shame that they didn’t receive more attention. Anyway, their 1983 12” ‘Two Songs’ (including “Outsider” and “Fall from Grace”) and the V/A ‘We’ll do our best’ LP (including CAR CRASH SET’s “Toys”) are at least highly collectible items amongst electropop connoisseurs and many people will be happy to see these tracks being available again as well as four previously unavailable demos from both their earliest and later daysand seven more songs added to this CD version. CAR CRASH SET are currently recording again together though not only with the original Roland gear (“nothing else will do” as Dave once said): TR-606, Jupiter-4, MC-4, System 100m modular and System 104 sequencer as well as Nigel’s Korg MS20, Poly-61, Polysix and way more!




01 Hit And Run 03:20
02 Outsider (12" Version) 05:58
03 Toys 04:42
04 Heart Of Stone (Demo) 06:58
05 Another Day (Demo) 05:55
06 Heart Of Stone 05:08
07 Dreams 02:42
08 Fall From Grace 07:52
09 Those Days 04:32
10 Imagination (7" Mix) 03:09
11 Justice 05:07
12 Love Situation (Early Synth Version) 05:20
13 Your Eyes 04:50
14 Lost Tape 04:53
15 Fall From Grace (Demo) 06:23

Car Crash Set